David MacNeaney, IP Telecom and Tech Excellence Awards person of the year Sandra Healy, Inclusio

Inclusio’s Sandra Healy named person of the year at Tech Excellence Awards

Brian Caulfield recognised with lifetime achievement award
David MacNeaney, IP Telecom and Tech Excellence Awards person of the year Sandra Healy, Inclusio

26 May 2023

Inclusio founder Sandra Healy was named person of the year at the Tech Excellence Awards in association with IP Telecom. Coming from a background in telecoms, Healy developed Inclusio’s AI-driven platform as a solution to improving diversity and inclusion in the workforce.

The company of the year award went to mobile and cloud security provider CWSI.

Held at the Royal Marine Hotel, the gala event brought together local and international companies for a night of celebration to mark another successful year for the tech sector.




CIO of the year went to Des Morley from An Post in recognition of the significant digital transformation effort the organisation begun during the pandemic years.

Barry Caulfield, chair of Scale Ireland, was honoured with the lifetime achievement award. Stripe claimed the Hibernia award for its ongoing contribution to the Irish tech sector as an employer and personal success story for brothers John and Patrick Collison from Tipperary, who were ‘rising stars’ in 2008. This year’s rising star winner was Kate Killeen from EPAM.

“These awards recognise the great and the good of the tech industry,” said organiser Mediateam’s director of operations Billy Huggard.

“Tonight we watched the champions of our Industry win the league, none greater than the performance of a ‘lifetime’ from Brian Caulfield, whose dedication and commitment to the tech industry we are so lucky to have.

“We had a huge gala dinner yet again to celebrate the winners. Congratulations to all, especially to Mr Caulfield.”

Full list of winners

Person of the year (sponsored by IP Telecom) – Sandra Healy, Inclusio
Company of the year (sponsored by VEI Global) – CWSI
Hibernia award (sponsored by Icon Accounting) – Stripe
Lifetime achievement award (sponsored by DigitalWell) – Brian Caulfield
CIO of the year (sponsored by Magnet+) – Des Morley, An Post
Rising Star (sponsored by NTT DATA) – Kate Killeen, EPAM

IT project of the year (private sector) (sponsored by Commsec) – Storm Technology with CCS
IT project of the year (public sector) (sponsored by TechCentral.ie) – An Post
IT project of the year (SME) (sponsored by Enterpryze) – Savenet Solutions with Murphy Geospatial
Digital transformation project of the year (sponsored by Expleo) – Konversational

Digital strategy partner of the year (sponsored by Presidio) – All Human
Best place to work (sponsored by CWSI) – Viatel
Communications excellence (sponsored by Olive) – Magnet+
Diversity award (sponsored by Logitech) – Expleo
Startup award (sponsored by ICS) – Equal1

Vertical market specialist of the year (sponsored by Huawei) – Each&Other
Distributor of the year (sponsored by Grenke) – Westcoast
IoT innovation of the year (sponsored by Softcat) – Imvizar

Sustainability award (sponsored by DataSolutions) – Fujitsu
IT architect of the year (supported by ICS and IASA, sponsored by eir evo) – Senan Finucane, Nostra IT
IT professional team of the year (sponsored by FIT) – ICON plc

Managed service company of the year (sponsored by Digital Realty) – eir evo
Managed security service provider of the year (sponsored by CMS Distribution) – Integrity 360

The Tech Excellence Awards were adjudicated by a panel of industry experts comprising of Dr Eoin O’Driscoll (Tyndall National Institute), Dr Sean Baker (Lero), Dr Jim Mountjoy (Science Foundation Ireland), Peter McManamon (Atlantic Bridge Ventures), Ashling Cunningham (Irish Water), Louise Nicholls (Boku), Mary Cleary (ICS), and Bernie Cullinan (Pragma).

TechCentral Reporters

Read More:

Back to Top ↑