Four tech CEOs make EY Entrepreneur of the Year shortlist

Digital business people
Image: StockXpert



Read More:

10 August 2015 | 0

Four entrepreneurs from Ireland’s tech sector have made the shortlist for the EY Entrepreneur of the Year Awards, to be held at the City West Hotel on 22 October.

Agile Networks founder and CEO Darragh Richardson; Integrity Solutions founder and CEO Eoin Goulding; PlanNet21 Communications founder and CEO Denise Tormey; and IIS Group CEO Morgan Browne are among 24 finalists.

The nominees will compete in three categories: emerging entrepreneur, industry entrepreneur, and international entrepreneur.

The entries will be assessed by a judging panel composed of previous Entrepreneur of the Year winners, notable businesspeople and representatives from Enterprise Ireland and Invest Northern Ireland.

The overall winner will go forward to represent Ireland at World Entrepreneur of the Year (WEOY) in Monte Carlo next summer against winners from 60 countries across the globe.

Ireland’s tech sector has been well represented at the Awards in recent years. In 2014, the overall winner was Mark Roden, founder and CEO of Ding, who was also named EY international entrepreneur of the year. John Purdy of Ergo was named EY industry entrepreneur of the year.

TechCentral Reporters

Read More:

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑