Deloitte Fast 50 2015

Deloitte Fast 50 list topped by eShopWorld

Pictured: Joan O’Connor, Deloitte; Tommy Kelly, eShopWorld; Gareth Cuddy, Vearsa; and Brendan Jennings, Deloitte

17 November 2015

EShopWorld has secured the top spot in the Deloitte Fast 50, which lists Ireland’s fastest growing indigenous companies in the tech sector.

A new entrant to the ranking this year, eShopworld achieved a growth rate of 9,909% over the last four years for its modular solution that allows online retailers to manage the customers’ journey – from global checkout to product returns.

The awards celebrate the strength of the indigenous technology sector in Ireland. Cumulatively, the 2015 Fast 50 winners generated approximately €480 million in total annual revenues in 2014. The average revenue of companies featuring on the ranking was €9.5 million, while the average growth rate of the companies over the last four years was 540%.

This year’s ranking saw 26 new entrants, nine of which featured in the top 10. These included second placed Vearsa, which connects publishers and readers around the world through smart technology, with a growth rate of 3,007%, and addition to mobile IT integrator CWSI, which took third spot with a growth rate of 1,300%.

This year’s Fast 50 programme also saw the introduction of five new categories sponsored by multinational corporations to recognise excellence in the areas that demonstrate the value and strength of the indigenous technology sector.

The winners were:

•         Asavie – Innovative new technology award (in association with Google)
•         Fenergo – The export award (in association with Intel)
•         Path-XL – Research & development award (in association with Groupon)
•         CarTrawler – Impact award (in association with Paypal)
•         Linda Kiely, VoxPro – Leading female award (in association with Vodafone)

In other awards, IT infrastructure services provider Ortus Technology and Web, software development, communications agency Flint Studios received rising star awards for the Republic and Northern Ireland respectively.

The full list of winners can be found at

TechCentral Reporters

Read More:

Leave a Reply

Back to Top ↑